Skip to content

#MicroBlogMonday – Pain

October 20, 2014

I’ve been waiting for the pain. The relentless pain that accompanied my first pregnancy. The pinching sciatic pain that had me on the chiropractic table 3x/week from 30 weeks until the days before I delivered. The pulling pain than had me booked for weekly visits to massage therapy every Friday at 3pm.

The pain – it’s back. It held off, blessedly, until 23 weeks this time. I’m fairly certain it kicked in at around week 17/18 last go around. I’m sure it’s because I’ve only just started gaining weight in the past 2 weeks (and boy, I’m big now!) and putting pressure on my poor curved spine.

Being pregnant with scoliosis is a challenge. My torso is already pretty short, and my spine is curved at a 64 degree “S” curve angle, so things are kind of wonky in my body.

Finding pain relief is at the top of my priority list.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 20, 2014 5:09 pm

    (((HUGS)))

  2. October 20, 2014 11:23 pm

    I’m sorry you’re going through that pain again this time. Hope relief comes soon.

  3. October 21, 2014 3:15 am

    Oh, that sounds so hard to deal with! Silver lining that it held off a bit this time around I guess?

  4. October 24, 2014 7:57 pm

    OH, hon. I’m so sorry you’re dealing with this again.

Leave a Reply

