Skip to content

Comparison: Then and Now

October 20, 2014

Nearly 5 years ago I was at this exact point in my pregnancy with Kaitlin, and for posterity’s sake I wanted to compare the belly.

IMG_1963.JPG

So there you go – the left was Kaitlin and the right is today, with Brandon.
23 weeks.

I’m actually really happy to see that the belly looks similar. My OB appointment today showed that I was able to *finally* gain some weight – and I’m now up to 154lbs which is a 3lb gain from 2.5 weeks ago – yay!!

It’s the little things in life, for sure.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 20, 2014 11:25 pm

    I like that both photos are in front of the same picture on the wall. And toilet šŸ™‚ Though three cheers to better cameras!

    It’s cool to be able to look back at where you were and compare the two pregnancies visually.

  2. TeeJay permalink
    October 21, 2014 1:20 pm

    Looking good, mama! And looking quite pregnant! šŸ™‚ Oh, and I think we have that same toilet brush. LOL

  3. October 21, 2014 6:17 pm

    Hey there! I didn’t know you were still posting round these parts. For some reason Blogger won’t let me follow your blog, but I known I had it followed at one point in time!
    I’m so sorry to hear about the HG—-good lord. I cannot imagine. And it’s not like your life can stand still when you have a preschooler to care for! Hopefully it will not last your whole pregnancy, but if you were able to gain some weight, I’m guessing it’s a little better ?? I wondered if you were going to use the name Brandon this time around šŸ™‚ Great to see updates from you! I *really* hope you are feeling better!

  4. October 22, 2014 10:22 pm

    ā¤ ā¤ ā¤

  5. October 24, 2014 7:59 pm

    You look great! And, I had the same thought about “look at how camera technology changes over time…” as Mel.

    Yay for Brandon! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

